Podcast Feb 2019 v02.png

February Noisemakers

It’s February and with Noise Pop Festival and SXSW on the horizon, we have a sneaking suspicion you’re pining for the best new releases that’ll feed your senses well into the year. This is why we’re here and the Noise Pop Podcast team raises you a world premiere from SF’s own Mikos Da Gawd from his debut album, ‘Hell Yeah Brother,’out March 4 on Text Me Records. You’ll hear Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah’s resurgent jazz sound; tribal-drum laden with warbles of brass and deliberate vocals from Saul Williams as well as the choice coupling of trenchantly lovelorn singer-songwriters Julia Jacklin and Faye Webster. We won’t steal production trio Planet Giza’s shine—but their latest track glows. Plus Helado Negro’s quietly ambrosial grooves and Mahawam’s mercurial electro hip-hop round out an exciting February slate. Press play.

Track List

Planet Giza - “You Wasn’t Lyin’”
Helado Negro - “Pais Nublado”
Mikos Da Gawd feat Amen’Auset and Caleborate - “Brand New”
Julia Jacklin - “Comfort”
Mahawam - “Michelle Pfeiffer”
Faye Webster - “Kingston”
Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah w/ Saul Williams - “Ancestral Recall”

Other tracks in episode:

Baio - “Endless Rhythm” (Noise Pop Podcast Theme Song)
Planet Giza - "Bck Frm Nrml"
Helado Negro - "Running"
Rayana Jay prod. by Mikos Da Gawd - "Sleepy Brown"
Julia Jacklin - "Body"
Mahawam - "Longpotty"
Faye Webster - "I Know You"
Christian Scott - "Diaspora"
Stereolab - "International Colouring Contest"