Noise Pop Podcast | The Best Bay Area Albums of 2017

One constant in the Bay Area music scene for the past few years has been flux. Artists coming and going and prevalent styles always evolving. But if 2017 showed us anything, it’s that the Bay is a fruitful haven for independent music and artists. Listen in as the Noise Pop Podcast counts down the Top 6 Local Albums of the year plus one EP. Check out for a full track list and additional info.

Song List

Baio - “Endless Rhythm” (Noise Pop Podcast Theme Song)
Chaz Bundick Meets The Mattson 2 - “Star Stuff” (from Star Stuff)
Rexx Life Raj - “Level Up” (from Father Figure 2: Flourish)
Houses of Heaven - “Black Waves” (from Remnant)
Caleborate - “Bankrobber” (from Real Person)
Kacey Johansing - “Hold Steady” (from The Hiding)
P-Lo feat. E-40 - “Put Me On Somethin'” (from More Than Anything)
Jay Som - “Everybody Works” (from Everybody Works)

Links Mentioned in Episode